turned out

turning the world to Christ

it just won’t do

Posted by dturn on May 1, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
As I make my way, daily seeking to do my best (often not) for the Lord, I am sensing something.
I puruse through a lot of blogs, websites and other forms of information and I find myself inspired.
Challenged
Motivated
Ticked off
Sad

But most of all, I am encouraged to know that the God who is Big in D.C./MD (Mark Batterson/Jumaine Jones/Darren Plummer) is also Big in North Carolina (Tadd Grandstaff/Steven Furtick).
He is Big in Louisiana (Dino Rizzo)
Oklahoma (LifeChurch)
Florida (Henry Judy)

He is also Big in Illinois (Dave Ferguson)

He has called me to do something Big also.
I can feel it in my bones.
It won’t leave me alone.

Let’s quit existing, just taking up space.

I’ve got something extraordinary to do

“I can’t believe that God put us on this earth to be ordinary.”

Lou Holtz

5 Responses to “it just won’t do”

  1. You are not going to do something big man…it’s going to be HUGE!!!

    I just know it man!

  2. D-Plum said

    Hey, D…

    Thanks for the shout out, man… Tadd’s right – God’s gonna blow you up, BIG TIME!! Keep your eyes locked ON HIM, and expect big things! We’re all in this together, dude… collectively, we’re going after Satan’s JAW!!!

    Yup… I said it. 😉

  3. Thanks for the shout out, D! Be encouraged. Continue to dream BIG! God is doing some amazing things throughout the earth. I believe our dreams should be as BIG as our GOD. Blessings.

  4. just got back from a couple weeks in africa – lemme tell you God is BIG there as well. the challenge is HUGE, but God is bigger than the devil.

    thanks for the shout out for louisiana…

  5. David said

    Thanks fellas.
    Once we connect the dots and realize that we’re on the same team, the world will never be the same.

Leave a Reply

 
