turned out

turning the world to Christ

do something

Posted by dturn on June 6, 2007

I went to a prayer vigil over the weekend in the honor of a young girl who was brutally murdered in my city.
She was only 14 years old and no matter what the circumstances, she did not deserve to die like this.

This vigil was attended by many of the girls friends from her school.
Also politicians, pastors, and community activists were there.

Many of the speeches were canned.

I am trying not to criticize anything while not giving a suitable alternative.
It’s hard.

I have to get busy doing something in this area.
Children are dying everyday.
Not just physically but also their dreams are dying.
They don’t see a future for themselves.
I don’t want to just pray.
I am God’s vessel on this earth.
I’ve got to do something.

Leave a Reply

 
