turned out

turning the world to Christ

jumpstart 11/26

Posted by dturn on November 26, 2007

“Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will make you fishers of men”.
Matthew 4:19

Whenever I’m on a road trip, I hate to have to follow someone to our destination.
I seem to either drive too slow or I get distracted by the scenery.
Either way, eventually, I lose track of where they are and I inevitably miss a turn.
Who or what we follow has a lot to do with where we end up and how long it takes us to get there.

As you start your day today, who or what are you following?
Are you following the latest trends and losing your identity?
Are you following the money and forgetting your purpose?

Jesus wants us to lay down our desires, our motives, what we really want, in order to follow Him.
In return he promises to give us a life that is really worth living.
He is the only way to get to that life.

If you follow Him, you’ll never be lost.

Father, help me to continue to follow the path that You have set before me. Thank you for opening doors of opportunity on a daily basis for me. Help me to look past the distractions of life. I also ask for the wisdom and guidance to be successful in pursuing Your vision for my life.

2 Responses to “jumpstart 11/26”

  1. Thanks for the reminder, That sounds like a blog topic, Jesus is my GPS!

  2. Please oh please keep writing! Your articles are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

 
