turned out

turning the world to Christ

deep

Posted by dturn on February 28, 2008

It’s amazing how many Christians want to be DEEP.

I think DEEP just means “say something to confuse me”

People want DEEP churches.
DEEP music.
DEEP sermons.

Why??

I personally think that there are bigger needs that churches need to address.
Like….

How do I stay married without killing my spouse?
What do I do when my kids are driving me to drink?
I feel lonely. I know he’s married, but…
Tithe? I can hardly go shopping on the weekend.

It’s nothing wrong with furthering your biblical knowledge.
I just want to see families stay together, people not suffering in debt and women not selling themselves out to the lies that the devil spews.

DEEP? maybe not.

I just want people to have LIFE

Leave a Reply

 
