turned out

turning the world to Christ

love somebody

Posted by dturn on March 11, 2008

I’m taking a break from my tools series to talk about something that is bothering me.

One thing that bugs me is when a group of churches gets together to have a prayer meeting.
You know the kind where everyone is blessed by the powerful prayers and the Spirit of God is in the place.

There is nothing with this, in and of itself.

The thing that I have a problem with is that nothing else happens.
That is, until they do it again the following month.

When will WE do stuff like this followed up with loving and serving our community.
For TOO long we have treated people that aren’t followers like dogs when we forget…

If not for the grace of God, there go I

I love God as much as anyone else and I will serve Him until I die.
I want to be a VESSEL of His love here on earth.
Let His mercy and kindness flow through me to touch lives for His glory.

It’s time to get out the pews and LOVE SOMEBODY

One Response to “love somebody”

  1. Steve said

    I’ve wondered the same thing as well, regarding just praying in general, versus we-humans actually getting into the game and making things happen. Where is the line behind praying for God’s guidance and letting Him work, versus using our God-given talents to actually make things happen? I could probably find scripture and cliches that support both schools of thought. The answer is probably somewhere in the middle – balance of the two?!

Leave a Reply

 
