turned out

turning the world to Christ

whiteboard sessions (part 2)

Posted by dturn on May 21, 2008

I’ve been thinking about my post yesterday about the Whiteboard Sessions.

I don’t want my thoughts to misconstrued at all.
I have a real appreciation for church leaders of ALL nationalities and colors.
I believe that we can all learn from one another.

I don’t want to criticize just to be critical.
I want to criticize by creating.

Creating a new conversation (might be an old one to some)
Creating a new platform.

Why do we have to repeat the old patterns?

I’m calling for anyone (black, white, Hispanic, Asian, man, woman) who wants a move toward more diverse conversations and conferences to contact me:

intelblkmn@gmail.com

Let’s do this!!!

2 Responses to “whiteboard sessions (part 2)”

  1. Cyndi said

    I didn’t take it that way. It was just good to hear someone say what I have been thinking. I don’t think that any of the leaders who put this together had ill intentions. I just think we tend to stick to whats comfortable (and that is within our circle of influence) and run with it. I find the same happens with pastors wives (and women in general). Where are the female leaders ? I love the resources that’s out there but very few pertain to me (well actually I get just as much out of the info that is out there as men do, but usually I am not the target audience). Until we take “self” out of church it will be hard to have “authentic and healthy” churches. And that runs along both cultural, gender and race lines.

  2. david said

    Cyndi,

    Awesome point!!
    It’s time for ALL the walls to come down!!

Leave a Reply

 
