turned out

turning the world to Christ

jumpstart 6/9

Posted by dturn on June 9, 2008

“Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.”
Romans 12:2a, NIV

Many of us seem to be stuck in life. It seems as if there is something or someone blocking our way.
The more we push, the more we get pushed back.
After all this back-and-forth, we find ourselves exhausted and out of options.
What we need is not a bulldozer or a stick of dynamite.
What we really need is a new way to view things, a fresh perspective.
Don’t allow yourself to be fooled into thinking that there is no way out.
God has prepared a path just for you.
All you need to do is to re-adjust the way you see things.
Take some time to read God’s word and let it build your faith.

God, thank You for allowing us to see life with a new perspective. Thanks for being there to guide along the way. When we are nervous or scared, we know that we can depend on You.
You have prepared a great life for us to live. You have designed many great adventures for us to enjoy. We look forward to experiencing the ups and downs with You by our side.
Amen.

One Response to “jumpstart 6/9”

  1. Cyndi said

    Spending time with him really does make a difference. I think we spend a lot of time in being “busy” thinking we are pleasing God, when in fact he wants us to spend more time seeking him out. I find I am more equiped to deal with all of the “stuff” when I study my word, fast, meditate and talk to my father. When I shut him out because I am busy doing ministry I pasy for it in so many ways (my health, my strenghth and especially my spirit).

Leave a Reply

 
