turned out

turning the world to Christ

Whiteboard confessions

Posted by dturn on July 14, 2008

I wrote some pretty interesting things about the Whiteboard Sessions.
If you want to read it, go here.

God has pretty much smacked me in the head about this.
Although diversity in the church sucks, I believe that I came off like a mad man or something.
I never meant to point fingers and I certainly didn’t mean to get personal.

I had a point but I didn’t say it in love.

I believe that God is going to use me and others to bring people of ethnicities together.
Before He does it, though, hearts have to melt.
I (we) have to die to what I (we) want.
My agenda or thoughts is not more important that His will.

So, from now on I want to be part of the solution not the problem.

I emailed Ben to apologize and he graceously accepted.
That’s awesome.

Look for more posts from me on this subject coming this week.

One Response to “Whiteboard confessions”

  1. Cyndi said

    So did you send God my way when he finished with you?

    http://cyndiakadisneyqueen.blogspot.com/2008/07/my-martha-moment.html

Leave a Reply

 
