turned out

turning the world to Christ

make it fit

Posted by dturn on August 6, 2008


I was reading this post by Dave Ferguson:

5 Leadership Lesson it took a Long time to Learn

This one stood out.

Make it fit on a napkin

The vision that God has given me for launching a church needs to be simple enough to fit on a napkin.
It shouldn’t be so complicated and jumbled up that it can’t be explained in a few minutes.

This has made me think because, since I have been in church practically my whole life I’ve realized that church can be complicated.

We have rules for everything.
100 steps to get a new stapler.
10 board meetings to change anything.

Also, no clear-cut way of getting a person from intial steps with God to fully devoted follower.

simple, concise, to-the-point

I’m on it.

Leave a Reply

 
