turned out

turning the world to Christ

year-end review

Posted by dturn on December 31, 2008

mirror
This hasn’t been the best year of my life.
There have been lots of challenges and disappointments
I have made more than my fair share of mistakes.
Unfortunately, I wasn’t prepared for some opportunities that came my way.
I got distracted by other people and unimportant things.

But looking forward:

1. I am so grateful to be a Christ-follower. God has made all the difference in my life. I am glad that I don’t have to be depressed, broke, alone, or sick. It is amazing how much He loves me in spite of me.

2. I am thankful for a wonderful wife (16 years in March) and 2 pretty good (LOL) sons. I love my family more than anything else in this world. My life would be so boring without them. I can’t wait to see all the wonderful things that they will accomplish.

3. I am looking forward to launching a church in Joliet that will rock the gates of hell. People need to see the church take the lead in the area of diversity. I am praying that this community will never be the same after this year.

4. I am hopeful that people that I meet, in person or via the web, can be inspired by something I do or say. Its all about Life-Change!!

5 Responses to “year-end review”

  1. Cyndi said

    happy New Year David to you and your family. Praying for radical changes for you and your ministry in 09!

  2. dturn said

    Cyndi,
    Thanks. I pray much success for you and your family.
    May Gods peace rest on your home!!

  3. mmog37 said

    Thanks for sharing this David,

    I am willing to wager that as you progress and move forward, you will look back fondly at this year of “challenges”, “distractions”, and being unprepared and smile, for you will recognize that it was then that you outgrew complacency and decided that better was attainable. 🙂 I am praying for your success in the New Year, and I am praying that you go so far out on a limb with God that the only safe way will be to continue to go forward and up!

    Thanks for all of the positive, challenging and uplifting blog post, comments and tweets during 2008. Looking forward to building even more with you in 2009.

    Peace & God Bless
    Matthew Barry aka mmog37

  4. holy ridaz said

    Ditto what mmog37 said 🙂

    Thanks for all the love and support you have shown us, The Body and the Holy Hip Hop Genre. Looking forward to feelin the ripples from Joliet shake us down here in Tha Lou. Aggressively pursue those desires God has placed in your heart. Prayin 4 ya success as well!

    Peace & God Bless
    The Holy Ridaz Crew

  5. Praying for you and all that God has in store for you in ’09. “God ispreparing you for what he has already prepared for you.” SF

Leave a Reply

 
