turned out

turning the world to Christ

new church jump-off

Posted by dturn on January 27, 2009

As I start out on this church launching journey, I feel like I need to do an info post.
Here it is:

First of all, I don’t want it to be thought or said that I am starting a church because I am angry about things at my current church.
Nothing could be further from the truth.
I am starting this church because God said so. That’s it.
Isn’t that enough?

I am not trying to be anti-my home church or anything like that.
I am trying to be true to the vision that God has given me.
There is room for all churches to be used by God for His glory.
One type of church can’t reach all types of people.

That being said, I am seriously looking for a racially-diverse group of people who are willing to go all-out for God.
Yes, that means people of ANY skin color (white,black,brown,yellow).
Also, people of ANY nationality (American, Asian, African, European, etc.)
I need people who want to show the world that color is not the most important thing about a person.

Launching a church is a big challenge.
Fortunately, I have God on my side.
I am ready to do some major work for the Kingdom.

Prayers and assistance are appreciated.

Leave a Reply

 
